Sausage with chickpeas and chard

I adapted this recipe from The Kitchn to become a make-ahead meal for a friend and I tonight. I subbed in Swiss chard for kale (since I love kale but hate washing it), and cooked it up with the onion, sausage and chickpeas this morning before I left for work. When it was time to eat, I just warmed it up in the microwave and served it with a poached egg on top. It was great but I’d love to try baking the eggs on top sometime too, as called for. Kind of like shakshuka but not really.

Leave a Reply

